To Where You Are – H.A. Robinson & K.A. Hobbs – Review

Hey, it’s been a while, right !

I haven’t been able to read lately, simply because life is crazy busy. From June on, I’ll be free and catching up on a year of reading .

However, I took advantage of snow days yesterday and today to read an ARC of To Where You Are that H.A Robinson has very nicely sent me ! And WHAT a book !!!

Since Heather and K.A Hobbs have announced they cowrote a book together, I have been looking forward to it ! The cover is gorgeous, and both authors are absolutely amazing and write beautifully ! I just finished it and I am in a awe !

To Where You Are tells the story of a growing friendship between Molly and Imogen, right after Molly losses her husband in a car accident.

I won’t tell you more about the story because well, it’s not a very commun friendship and you will be quite surprised. I was like  « What the hell is that ??? I am reading this well ??? » and one of the strength of this story is actually this friendship ! I loved it for many things : the originality (yeah, you will be wondering , trust me lol), the honesty and depth of this friendship and most of all how both authors have written it ! It’s gorgeous ladies !

I started the book with tears in the eyes, and finished it literally crying. It’s a wonderful story filled with moments when your heart will beat faster, when you will cry and when you will just want to curse the authors’ names !

Of course, a book isn’t completed if there is no men, and yup, both Ben and George are moving characters that you will love. They will bring some hotness , you can be sure of that ! – rises a glass to the piano –  😉 lol

H.A Robinson and K.A. Hobbs have done a wonderful job with this story. When I read the extracts they have shared online, I never thought of that kind of story, and it was an absolutly wonderful surprise to read this ! I absolutely loved every chapter, there isn’t a single scene you wouldn’t like. If you know them a little, you will see some links to what they like in real life as well (Harry Potter, Starbucks …) which I particulary liked, because it’s real, we can connect to this !

The end … well … the emotional rollercoaster that is the story takes you to the peak right at the end and tears are guaranteed to roll down your face ! What a gorgeous and emotional end to wrap what is already a wonderful story. It’s the cherry on the top of the cake !

Emotional, heartbreaking, saucy and life lesson giving, this book is a must read, and I cannot say it loud enough. Don’t miss it, peeps, DO NOT miss it !  A 5 stars all the way !

Connect with them on Facebook  : H.A. Robinson  K.A. Hobbs

Thanks for reading !


Leave a comment